What's new

Veterans impressions on changes

LivlyGhost

Reaction score
Hi all, I am a veteran player, from 2009 up untill 2016...

Is fun to come back once in a while and check out what they are changing :D
Good to se activity is up on the devs side :)
Sad to see dough, big clans from the passed with almost no players or full mayor clans with players with no activity behind their name :sneaky:

Changing drones on my BG was a pain, I kept doing it wrong as I was impatient to try out the new stuff :(

My views so far killing something in Sirius and 1 Giza, I was surprized to see:

- Mines are laughable, they explode under Giza like a bomb... Must been a good surprize for the tank players going in for the mine kill bomb drop and have the Giza mines in their faces :D

- Somehow my sirius strong protector went all soft and with the cooldown of a strong one...
Checked the change log as I was wondering why the red line prolongs my cooldown, no idea ?
Checked the change log as I was wondering why my protector was all off, seems they changed behaviour and then the name... They call that a minor change and a rebalance LOL
I installed the strong one as it hat a good hit ratio, seems to have lost that and gained cooldown :(

- Giza was shooting straight through my normal sirius scrambler like it was not even there... In fact I had the idea it was hitting me more with rockets and blasters with scrambler on then it was wit scrambler off...
Sirius scrambler is now sirius magnet LOL

- Somehow my m8 I was helping was running 2 times away in a Dominator, seems they did a minor name change on his scrambler & shield to ... (also a veteran player witha full sirius max armored dominator).

- Graphic view is retro, is fun :) Probably done to cope with Tau Ceti ^^