Reaction score
Server
Askone
Main Pilotname
Jaax
Rank
Clan
Golfos Del Universo
Everyone with a good understanding of PG knows how unbalanced items are, for example an orbital strike does more damage than an aggrobomb, has a much bigger effective range and has a lower cool down. I am not a developer so I don't know how you code these items but I would assume it's editing some number values such as "90" damage, "60 second" cool down etc. The tank class from vega-draconis is completely out shined by storms for many reasons such as the ability to grind cryonite, blue prints and golds much more effectively. This is just an example of at item that has been power crept, I don't believe this would be hard to change from the dev team.

Now I am going to talk about PVE and PVP, these are two completely different game modes in PG, the problem is items in this game are made for PVE not PVP. Lets take the inverter, this item makes you completely invulnerable to enemies for a certain period of time (not to mention the long inverter in sirius). This item is already overpowered just by making you immortal but guess what, it also heals you. Now the heal is not like an RD but in a 25v25 conquest splash damage is going to significantly heal your ship. The problem is in PVE this is not as strong as an ability as in CQs so the developers made it heal, I would suggest we remove the inverters healing affect in conquests.

Another over powered item, the cloud. Once again this item is no where near as good in PVE as it is in PVP. In a CQ one cloud can reduce 25 peoples damage significantly and "recently" the range was buffed; assuming this was because it wasn't very strong in PVE. Again these items need another "mode" when dealing with PvP this is assuming the developers even care or show interest in PvP or PG as a whole anymore.