What's new

Moderation needs revamping before it gets too late.

Status
Not open for further replies.

AldiFilopati

Reaction score
Server
Askone
Main Pilotname
AldiFilopati
Rank
Clan
Death Watch
Hello everyone, especially Developers!

I have been an Askone pilot for around 8 years and I still play today. So realistically speaking, I know how this server and game has developed for a long time. I have played plenty of other online games where chatting is a major point in it, from being able to expand tactics from typing to fully chat-based games. From everything I have experienced, this game has the worst chat moderation possible.

I do not want to offend anyone in particular from the Game Master team or the Developer side. All I want to express is that there is so much commotion happening between the moderation side and the player base that it is making people leave the game because of some very stupid non-reasonable sanctions. So with that said, I’d like to point some problems that I have noticed.

GM team:

You see, Game Masters are volunteers for trying to keep the chat civil and give us some extra fun in the game (e.g. Invasions, Red Sundays etc.). While this looks good on paper, they have too much freedom.

Firstly, from what I have seen, most of the complains from the players never reach the ears of Developers, meaning that most of the forum and support site threads are firstly checked by Game Masters, and then either secondly or never by Developers. This creates biased responses to players and even deleting or closing threads that need escalation without the devs ever noticing. This would mean that a player could get a Mute/Jail/Ban without much reasoning because their word of proof would never get justice.